ABOUT US

Board of Directors

PRPD is governed by an eleven (11) member Board of Directors elected by the membership.  Elections are held annually for rotating 4 year terms, with a limit of two consecutive elected terms.  

The 2015 election process is underway, with nominations being taken.  More info at Running For The Board.

Current PRPD Board of Directors  (April 2014-April 2015)

Officers:

Tamar Charney (Chair) (2015) 
Program Director
Michigan Radio, Ann Arbor, MI
(734) 764.9210,  charney@umich.edu   PRPD Board Retreat 2012

Chris Bannon (Secretary) (2016)
Program Director
New York Public Radio (WNYC)
(646) 829-4000, cbannon@wnyc.org

Jackie Sauter (Treasurer) - (2016*)
Program Director
North Country Public Radio, Canton, NY
(315) 229-5356, jackie@ncpr.org

Jody Evans - PRPD President (ex-officio)
Asheville, NC
(802) 373-7934, jevans@prpd.org


Members:

Matt Abramovitz  (2018)
Program Director
WQXR, New York
(646) 829-4078, mabramovitz@wqxr.org

Bill Anderson - (2015)
Program Director
KCUR, Kansas City, Mo
(816) 235-2863, billanderson@kcur.org

Michael Arnold - (2018)
Associate Director/ Director of Content

Wisconsin Public Radio, Madison
(800) 747-7444, michael.arnold@wpr.org

Lynne Clendenin - (2017*)
Vice President, OPB Radio Programming
Oregon Public Broadcasting, Portland, OR
(503) 445-1891, LClendenin@opb.org

Abby Goldstein - (2017*)
General Manager
WYEP, Pittsburgh
(412) 697-2922, abby@wyep.org

Jon Hoban - (2016)
Chief Content Officer
KJZZ, Phoenix
(480) 774-8228, jhoban@kjzz.org

Bill Leuth - (2018)
President, KDFC, San Francisco
VP, USC Radio/KUSC., Los Angeles
(415) 546-8911, blueth@kdfc.com

James Muhammad - (2015)
President and CEO
Lakeshore Public Media, Merrillville, IN
(219)756-5656, jmuhammad@lakeshorepublicmedia.org

 * = reaches term limit