ABOUT US

Board of Directors

PRPD is governed by an eleven (11) member Board of Directors elected by the membership. Elections are held annually for rotating 4 year terms, with a limit of two consecutive elected terms.

Current PRPD Board of Directors (April 2015-April 2016)

PRPD Board Retreat 2012

Officers:

Tamar Charney - Chair (2019*)
Program Director
Michigan Radio, Ann Arbor, MI
(734) 764.9210, charney@umich.edu

Jackie Sauter - Treasurer (2016*)
Program Director
North Country Public Radio, Canton, NY
(315) 229-5356, jackie@ncpr.org

Abby Goldstein - Secretary (2017*)
General Manager
WYEP, Pittsburgh
(412) 697-2922, abby@wyep.org

Jody Evans - PRPD President (ex-officio)
Asheville, NC
(802) 373-7934, jevans@prpd.org

Members:

Matt Abramovitz (2018)
Program Director
WQXR, New York
(646) 829-4078, mabramovitz@wqxr.org

Ben Adler (2019)
Capitol Bureau Chief
Capital Public Radio, Sacramento, CA
(916) 717-3102, badler@csus.edu

Bill Anderson (2019*)
Program Director
KCUR, Kansas City, Mo
(816) 235-2863, billanderson@kcur.org

Michael Arnold (2018)
Associate Director / Director of Content
Wisconsin Public Radio, Madison
(800) 747-7444, michael.arnold@wpr.org

Lynne Clendenin (2017*)
Vice President, OPB Radio Programming
Oregon Public Broadcasting, Portland, OR
(503) 445-1891, LClendenin@opb.org

Jon Hoban (2016)
Chief Content Officer
KJZZ, Phoenix
(480) 774-8228, jhoban@kjzz.org

Bill Leuth (2018)
President
KDFC, San Francisco
(415) 546-8911, blueth@kdfc.com

* = reaches term limit