Board of Directors

PRPD is governed by an eleven (11) member Board of Directors elected by the membership.  Elections are held annually for rotating 4 year terms, with a limit of two consecutive elected terms.  

Voting in the 2014 Board Election is now closed and new board members, Michael Arnold, WPR; Dale Spear, WFAE; and Keith Neisler, KUT will be seated at the April Board Meeting and Retreat.  

If you might be interested in joining the baord in the future, more info is at Running For The Board.

Current PRPD Board of Directors  (April 2014-April 2015)


Tamar Charney (Chair) - (2015) 
Program Director
Michigan Radio, Ann Arbor, MI
(734) 764.9210,  charney@umich.edu   PRPD Board Retreat 2012

Chris Bannon - (Secretary) (2016)
Program Director
New York Public Radio (WNYC)
(646) 829-4000, cbannon@wnyc.org

Jackie Sauter (Treasurer) - (2016*)
Program Director
North Country Public Radio, Canton, NY
(315) 229-5356, jackie@ncpr.org

Arthur Cohen (President) (ex-officio)
(315) 824-8226, acohen@prpd.org


Matt Abramovitz - (2018)
Program Director
WQXR, New York
(646) 829-4078, mabramovitz@wqxr.org

Bill Anderson - (2015)
Program Director
KCUR, Kansas City, Mo
(816) 235-2863, billanderson@kcur.org

Michael Arnold - (2018)
Associate Director/ Director of Content

Wisconsin Public Radio, Madison
(800) 747-7444, michael.arnold@wpr.orgm

Lynne Clendenin - (2017*)
Vice President, OPB Radio Programming
Oregon Public Broadcasting, Portland, OR
(503) 445-1891, LClendenin@opb.org

Abby Goldstein - (2017*)
General Manager
WYEP, Pittsburgh
(412) 697-2922, abby@wyep.org

Jon Hoban - (2016)
Chief Content Officer
KJZZ, Phoenix
(480) 774-8228, jhoban@kjzz.orgmaitlo

Bill Leuth - (2018)
President, KDFC, San Francisco
VP, USC Radio/KUSC., Los Angeles
(415) 546-8911, blueth@kdfc.com

James Muhammad - (2015)
President and CEO
Lakeshore Public Media, Merrillville, IN
(219)756-5656, jmuhammad@lakeshorepublicmedia.org

 * = reaches term limit

PRPD President Designate:

Jody Evans  (assumes office 1/1/15)